Earth, along with the Solar System, is situated in the Milky Way galaxy. Solar System orbiting about 28,000 light years from the center of our galaxy.

Milky Way galaxy has diameter of about 100–120 kilo light years. Milky Way has about 300 billion stars.

There are 400 billions galaxies and 1022 stars in Known Universe. The observable Universe has diameter of about 93 billion light years.

The Known Universe:

Powers of Ten:

  1. Universcale
  2. The scale of the universe 2
  3. htwins.net/scale2/ - The scale of the universe 2

Leave a Comment